Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2023

Our Jaguar F Pace was returned due to Engine Light coming on again after new part was replaced. Part was found to be defective and was replaced. So far everything is okay. Was given Loaner to use as promised.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2023

Thank you for the timely and No hassle repair. Your customer care is much appreciated!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2023

Everyone was great and helped to get me the best deal possible! Gary was very helpful and friendly. And the detaking on my car once I bought it was great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2023

Our salesman Larry Seiler did an outstanding job from the beginning to the end! Please thank him on our behalf!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2023

This was a great experience! My rep was Mr. Tom Mathews and his professionalism and attention to detail was top notch! I will definitely be back for sure in the near future! Thanks again Tom!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2023

I have been an Evoque customer at Coleman Land Rover for several years now. It has always been a great experience and service was handled with great care and expertise. The Service Managers have always been extremely friendly and professional. In recent years I have been working with Tom Mathews and have established a great friendship and have a Service Manager that is extremely helpful and considerate. The service itself was great and I have my car back with instructions on how to avoid the problems in the future. THANKS f

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2023

Once the repair was approved by Land Rover they fixed the RR’s coolant system right up! They got it fixed ahead of schedule too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2023

It was a pleasant experience working with Gary. He did a great job explaining the details of the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2023

Exceptional customer service and listened to my repair concerns. My car dreams like a dream now.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2023

I had both my cars in the shop and they got them fixed asap. Tom, my service manager, kept me in the loop all the way.they are the best.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2023

Sales rep. Mr. Gary Pridgen is very welcoming. He is added factor, good listener and pays attention to customers needs. He makes customers/clients feel at ease. Great customer service overall.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2023

Wonderful,courtesies and frendily Makes you fill at home. A place to be now and then

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2023

Advisors and Technicians are very knowledgeable! Facility is very clean and all the employees maintain professionalism!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2023

the service team was very easy to work with and I appreciated the fast turn around and a clean car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2023

Tom and the crew were excellent. Loaner service was very good, and they offered me a lot of flexibility in terms of scheduling.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2023

Salesperson was knowledgeable on my car and was very helpful throughout the purchase process. He continues to support me after the sale was final - Alex was awesome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2023

Amazing customer service went above and beyond! Drive further to come to this location because hunt valley had the worst customer service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2023

Great experience . This is my 4th vehicle from this dealership , and Gary Pridgeon always provides outstanding customer service !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2023

I have purchased from many dealerships in the past, including Jim Coleman Cadillac (which was the most horrible experience yet), and was pleasantly surprised at how effortless and transparent it was working with Larry at Land Rover West Columbia. Will return again and definitely will refer and recommend Larry to any one looking for a Land Rover.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2023

very efficient and professional. This is the first time I have been to a car dealership and had a pleasurable experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2023

Great customer service, Tom Matthews is a great asset for your dealership at the Land Rover.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2023

The service at Jaguar Land Rover of West Columbia was excellent and exceeded my expectations. I often recommend getting any services there for your Land Rover.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2023

Walked in & Gary was super professional as he greeted me with a huge smile that immediately put me at ease! He proceeded to give me the best full car test-drive experience I have ever had! Needless to say, I was very satisfied & sold! So when I came back the next day, I was very confident with my decision to purchase the vehicle. In general, Everyone seemed very friendly & willing to help at that location. I’ll definitely be referring more people!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2023

Able to schedule service same day I called. Tom Mathew’s is always efficient and pleasant

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2023

Love the staff’s friendly manner and that they are so efficient. Great to get in and out so quickly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2023

Very professional and fast servicing. I was able to make an appointment quickly and they serviced my vehicle completely within a couple hours.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2023

Excellent experience on every level - ease of scheduling online - next-day appointment available - text updates/reminders for my appointment - friendly and knowledgeable service team, led by Janna - fast service - well-appointed waiting area

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2023

I appreciate the time and attention that Tom always provides! I always walk away knowing exactly what I need to know to maintain the health of my car..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2023

Tom Matthews made the service experience outstanding. Quick appointment and turnaround with great results. Performance of my evoque excellent

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

Took the 2hr drive from Delaware as was satisfied. Was told I won’t be disappointed and was not. Got there after the dealership was closed due to traffic, the price we spoke about was honored and was in and out. No extra sales pitches. One of the best experiences.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2020

They were very prompt on taking my car and servicing. Very courteous and polite. The service was very prompt. The place was very clean, will have my car service there any time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2020

Very satisfied with the care and service you provide. I would recommend Jim Coleman with no hesitation. Very caring treatment and concern for customers. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2020

I brought my car in for annual maintenance and it needed a new battery. I have a 2015 Range Rover Sport. My service manager was Tom Matthews. He was so nice, knowledgeable and helpful. I easily received a loaner because of the virus. My car was serviced to perfection and no problems with the loaner. Thx!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2020

I bought my car at another dealer and came here for a few items. They were so helpful and nice that I will be coming back for all my car needs!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2020

This was my first visit here and I was so impressed I didn't shop anywhere else. Arnold, our sales person was very helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, and no pressure sales. We test drove 2 SUV's & I loved the Range Rover Sport and didn't need to drive anything else. It drives so well and has so many great features. Arnold is very attentive and made my buying experience go very smoothly. The finance guy, Joe was also very helpful and friendly. Both Arnold and Joe are very real and down to earth. I would definitely recommend buying a car ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2020

I had a great experience at Land Rover. My previous car was purchased at Land Rover. All of the sales people I have worked with are awesome. They also have a great service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2020

Best customer care (from service manager AND technician) that I have ever received! Thank you very-much Tom and Dallas! Took the time needed to ensure my Range Rover was returned to me, finely-tuned!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2020

I've owned my Land Rover for approximately 4 years; I put approximately 25,000 miles a year on my Land Rover, and take it in for routine service every 15k. I continue to choose Land Rover West Columbia for my service because I am exceptionally pleased with every service coordinator I've worked with, and the high level of service I receive each time. Ashley Matthews, who assumed one of the service coordinator positions within the last 12 months, continues to help Land Rover West Columbia deliver a high level of customer service by understanding what I believe my service needs are, and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2020

Had great service or our routine service on our Land Rover Sport! Everyone was very helpful. I appreciated the use of a loaner since my wife cannot drive our other car due to physical issues.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2019

I am new to the Land Rover family and found this dealership because it is close to me. I’m very happy with the level of service I have received in my 2 trips there. Both visits Tom in the service took excellent care of me and my needs. He’s very knowledgeable and assist I. Any way he can. Top notch service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2019

Had a great experience while turning in the car for a computer update. Both Ashley and Arnold were great and made sure every step was well planned out and fast. Thank you Jerry

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2019

This is my second purchase and I’ve always received great service. Employees are upfront and straight to the point. They work hard to earn your business and offer the best deal possible. The vehicles are reliable, & I hope to continue doing business with them in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2019

Both the sales department and the service department are all great - we recently purchased a Land Rover Discovery and have had all good interactions with the staff at Land Rover West Columbia.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2019

I always have a great experience with the service department. We are a 2-Range Rover family with a Sport & Evoque and we are treated great! Took the Sport & Evoque in for service back to back and both Ashley & Tom were fantastic & PJ always takes very good care of us. We've come to know PJ over the years and he's one of the best service managers. We've experienced many different dealerships over the years with BMW, Mercedes, Porsche and we always have the best experience with PJ and his service team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2019

I recently had service completed at the dealership. A first time visitor to this dealership and was very impressed. All of the employees were very nice and courteous. I had previous dealings with Ashley and Tom in the service department at another dealership.. I was pleased that they are now working at this dealership and are very pleasant to deal with. After the service was completed they had the car washed and setting out front ready to go. Would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2019

I went in for a factory info system update, and was greeted with a-one professionalism. Rep was attentive, answered my questions, gave me quality service returns my rover as if newly purchased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2019

Great buying experience. The staff was very polite, professional, patient, focused on my needs and went to great lengths to find what I wanted. The detailing of the vehicle was great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2019

Great job. Provided loaner cars. Explained all details of the 10000 mike service. Car was washed and the Service was completed ahead of time. Gave all possible discounts.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2019

All employees were professional and helpful during my visit. Questions were answered and new trucks were shown to explain new items for future purchase. I will definitely return to lease my next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2019

The Best Management Personal I ever have met. Very professional and courteous. He was involved in the buying process from beginning to end. Very caring person.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2019

We have an older 2006 Range Rover Sport. We hang on to our cars and take care of them. We found this dealer and service department to employ honest, considerate and professional people who seem to enjoy their workplace. This is expected when you invest in a luxury brand, but you don't always get what you expect. Thanks for holding the brand up and all the best for continued success.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2019

I have always been very satisfied with the quality of service and the entire process at Land Rover West Columbia, since I purchased my certified pre-owned vehicle approximately 3.5 years and 84,000 miles ago.  Every service consultant has been exceptional and has been a pleasure to work with. My appointment always goes smoothly; when a loaner is needed there have been no hassles or delays getting a loaner vehicle when I dropped off my car the evening before my service date.  I have the direct mobile number to the service consultants and the service manager, that allows me the convenience of texting ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2019

Got me the update I needed and got my tire all sorted. They fit me in right away when the other dealer was going to take 3 days.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2019

The service was very professional and prompt, Tom was very friendly and explained things clearly to me They had a loaner car already arranged and the detail they performed was fantastic.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2019

My visit was for an oil change and Jim was amazing. He was a little under the weather that day and really not feeling well. However, the best service experience I have received thus far since I have been coming to the dealership. Premier customer service is what I experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2019

I highly recommend their service department as they are transparent, honest and efficient. They provide a loaner car if needed and they stay in touch with you re the progress of the service appt. It’s clear that they value their customers and they offer top notch service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2019

As someone new to Land Rover, My wife and I found found our salesperson, Larry Seiler, to be courteous, extremely knowledgeable , and helpful. We had no reason to check out other Dealerships. We test drove every vehicle and Larry showed his expertise relating to every model. We purchased our car on a Sunday and the process was fluid. John in the Business Office was pleasant and efficient. We are looking forward to a lasting relationship with Land Rover of West Columbia

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2019

My salesman, Steffan, was extremely knowledgeable, professional and helpful. PJ always makes sure I am well taken care of when I bring my truck in for service. I am given always given a loaner to drive while vehicle is at the shop. Thanks, guys! I love my discovery!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2019

This was my second leased Range Rover from this dealership with Steve putting together the deals. Steve worked hard to explore all options in getting me in the vehicle I wanted and made it a reality. He is able to do this because of his high level of knowledge of the vehicle, inventory, financing, etc. Steve always goes the extra mile and makes me feel he is on my side to get me the right vehicle and best deal in a no-nonsense and friendly manner. I have bought / leased many cars from many dealers over my years and can honestly ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2019

Stephen, Larry, and Greg were fantastic to work with on purchasing my Range Rover. They were upfront, knowledgeable, and had all the cars ready to go. I cannot say the same about the other dealers in the Washington DC area. When I asked to see certain cars such as a V6 dynamic I was told Land Rover doesn’t make a V6 Dynamic etc. the only way to get a V8 is order a Dynamic. The other dealers didn’t have a broad of inventory either. If you want a good deal it is worth the drive to Columbia, MD. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2018

PJ took very good care of my issue I had regarding my door clip. It is now fixed and I am very happy not to have to think about it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2018

An exceptional purchase at Land Rover West Columbia in every facet. From my very exceptional and knowledgeable Sales Guide, Larry, and receptionist, Sharon, to my service intervals that PJ and Kevin and Dallas readily perform, I would highly recommend this team to someone that desires a highly informed luxury vehicle purchase and follow up, after the purchase.too. These individuals in particular deliver what they promised and make certain that my Land Rover Evoque is offering me the driving experience that I expected. This team has exceeded my expectations. My family's safety is imperative and PJ , Kevin, and Dallas ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2018

I cannot brag enough about Richard and his customer service. He’s friendly, accommodating and in my opinion, one of Range Rovers top employees. If you’re looking to schedule any type of service, contact Richard directly. You won’t be disappointed!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2018

Richard was very accommodating. I would come back and use this service center again. I had previously heard negative reviews if the service but Richard was very professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2018

Richard was very accommodating. He is very professional and his customer service skills outstanding. I would recommend this dealership for your service, they care about their customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2017

Great people to work with!! Especially Chris Smith, GM, is an amazing guy and will work hands on for you!! Just give them a try and you will see.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2017

I was pleasantly surprised to experience Jim Coleman Jaguar's no pressure approach to ensuring that we were presented with all the information available in order to make an educated decision on what was best for us. Marty's easy-going personality took the stress out of the entire process. He always ensured that he was doing what was best for us. Nick Smith is one of most open & transparent Finance Managers I ever worked with..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2017

I am an extremely busy man and don't typically enjoy the process of buying a car. Damien at Jim Coleman was excellent! His knowledge and delivery of the information was Spot on. He really took the pain out of the process. I purchased a luxury car with lots of Bells and whistles he patiently explained everything from top to bottom. He was one of the best car, sales men I worked with in a long time. I would purchase my next car from them and I highly recommend Damien.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2017

Excellent. 5 Stars. Wonderful people and a wonderful place. Steve and Nicholas were very helpful and made it a wonderful experience. I will definitely recommend to my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2017

Adrian my salesman was amazing. He made my car buying experience flawless from our first conversation on the phone to picking up my car keys. I would definitely recommend Jim Coleman jaguar to everyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2017

Staff are knowledgeable, business like and straight. Not a lot of fluff. Gary Pridgeon listened and helped me learn the portfolio, eventually finding the cars that best fit our needs and personality. He handled plenty of test rides and didn't push what we didn't want. Steve in management was straight and made a good first offer speaking a language we could understand. Nick in finance was efficient and offered useful information. In the end they made sure we left with the car polished and have continued to be helpful in teaching us how to get the most of ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2017

Bought a RR through this dealership. Mark, the sales guy, was a polite, down to earth, and respectful of our time. He gave us space to think through our decision, instead of being rushed. The rest of the crew there were very nice as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2017

I had a wonderful experience at Jaguar of West Columbia. They were very patient helping me choose the right car. Gary Pridgeon made things go well .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2016

Very positive experience with this dealership. Went in to test drive the new (and very much in-demand) F-pace. It ended up being a bit more car than I wanted at this point. Worked with Will. Nice, kind, low-key and patient. Next time I went in it was to test drive an Audi Q5 they had on the lot as a trade-in. I'd done my research on the car. This time worked with Sam, another extremely knowledgable and helpful guy. Both salesmen were low key, low pressure, and patient - just what you look for in the experience of buying ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2016

I had a wonderful experience at Jaguar of West Columbia. They were very patient helping me choose the right car. Gary Pridgeon was very through in showing me how to use all the features of my new car. Chris Smith and Steve Kenlythe mangers did a great job. Joe Procia did my fiancé paperwork he was very easy to work with. If you want a nice experience without high pressure this is the place to go.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2016

I purchased a 2016 XJL from Jim Coleman Jaguar. The experience was easy and enjoyable. The Sales Representative Gary Pridgeon went out of his way to demo the car for us. I sat down with Chris Smith the General Manager who was friendly, professional and straight forward. We came to an agreed upon number within less than 5 minutes. What I enjoyed in the negotiations was the direct, no non sense approach. Too many dealerships have you waiting for hours while the sales person shuttles between their office and the managers office. Not the case at Coleman. When I came back to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2015

I was in for a safety recall. Quick and timely. I was in and out just as promised. The Service Team is always on point and has been accurate with time and price each and every time...no surprises!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2014

I purchased a new 2014 Range Rover Evoque in May. I had never purchased a luxury car before, but once I saw the Evoque, I knew it was my next car. Before I even contacted a dealer, I did a lot of research online and narrowed down the specific options for which I was looking. I then contacted nearly 30 Land Rover dealerships from Virginia to New York. because I was willing to drive if it meant getting the best price. Not only was Jerry Cave at West Columbia the very first to get back to me on my initial inquiry, he ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2014

I purchased my very first Jaguar in March. My buying experience with Chris Smith and Steve Kenly was very professional and stress-free. My sales guide Will’s knowledge of the Jaguar XF was very informative and he helped me set up my phone and other customized items in the car, like the seat position and steering wheel position. Another sales guide Mike informed me about Jaguar’s free roadside assistance and I saved money by cancelling my AAA membership. My budget loved that! I LOVE driving my Jaguar XF every day; the car is quite good looking especially my color ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2014

Bought my époque from Gary P. He is a super nice man and I had a wonderful experience. I don't normally like buying cars, but Gary made it a really pleasurable experience. Everyone was very nice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2014

I recently purchased a certified pre owned LR here and had a great experience. I worked with Will Tate who was exceptional at explaining what was covered in the warranty and what wasnt. I work till 6:30pm and therefore wasn't able to get to the dealership till 7pm. By the time the deal was complete I drove off in my new car at 10:30pm. Despite the late hours, the GM and other sales guy stayed until everything was complete. I got more than a fair price on my trade in and was very happy with the price of the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2014

These guys are great. I have done 3 deals with Gary and Jason over the past year and a half. They have got me a good finance deal and a good trade value every time. My family has bought a used BMW, Mercedes and certified jaguar from them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2013

Could not have been an easier, quicker vehicle purchase. They asked me questions about what we wanted to use the vehicle for and what options were important. They found a package that met our needs and the price was lower than expected. They delivered the vehicle and spent well over an hour showing us all the bells and whistles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2013

KUDOS to the Jim Coleman Jaguar/Land Rover West Columbia Team for a phenomenal job and wonderful experience. I was pleased with the customer service I received from the entire team to include Tom Bence, Jason Weddington & Jeff (Finance). I started my search and inquiry via the internet and I immediately received a response with information regarding my vehicle of interest and was invited for a test drive. I was very pleased with the quality of professionalism I received from the moment I walked into the dealership. I was kept abreast of the process from start to finish and ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review